Skip to content

is it weird that I think latin jokes are funny?

1 May, 2008
tags: ,

I can’t help it really. I came across this gem today and laughed for a few minutes.

Veni, vidi, volo in domum redire.

Translation: I came, I saw, I want to go home.

Seriously.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 September, 2008 5:33 pm

    Haha I love this! =]
    There was another Latin joke that was pretty bad, but fun – malo malo malo malo – I’d rather be in an apple tree than a bad man in adversity.

  2. Naveen permalink
    24 December, 2008 10:48 pm

    A Latin professor walks in to a bar and asks the bartender for a martinus.
    The bartender is confused and says “Don’t you want a martini.”
    The professor says “If I wanted more than one, I would’ve asked for it”

Leave a Reply

