Skip to content

victory at last!

3 June, 2008

After a zillion things have gone wrong, I finally have transferred all of my music from my old laptop to my new one. There were a number of obstacles, but the worst was taking over 12 hours to download service pack two on the old one. Oy, it took forever.

Thankfully, I now have full music-listening capacity on my shiny new iPod Ryan gave me for graduation. I can’t tell you how long it’s felt! It’s been over a month since I’ve been able to pick pretty much whatever I wanted to listen to. It made the work days seem a lot longer to not have my music.

Anyway, I’m home sick today. Just feeling really run down. Hopefully some rest will fix that! I’m off to go lay back down for awhile…and maybe listen to some tunes. *grin*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 4 June, 2008 10:59 am

    Nice! I’m not looking forward to the transfer myself…

  2. 4 June, 2008 11:32 am

    If you’re moving from XP to Vista, the Belkin Easy Transfer Cable works really well. I had problems, but that was because I hadn’t updated my XP machine in so long.

Leave a Reply

