Skip to content

not so original

12 June, 2008

I know, I know. I’ve complained about the idiots I work with a lot. I’ve talked about the flooding that’s happening in the state and the weather.

But… It took me an hour and fifty minutes to get to work this morning. Usually? It takes just under an hour. A main highway I use to get to work right now flooded pretty seriously. The signs didn’t say that there was no access to the interstate I use, so I went 10 miles before I came to the point the road was closed. Then I went 10 miles back in the opposite direction and found a slower alternative route. Super.

So. Sick. Of. Rain. And. Flooding.

However, I am thankful that I have a home to go to tonight with both water and electricity. And a car to get me to work. And my loved ones are safe. In the grand scheme of it all, I’m pretty lucky.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Tine permalink
    12 June, 2008 7:57 pm

    AND…in 50 or so days, you won’t be making that drive EVER again! Yahoo! Glad y’all are safe. Stay dry!

  2. 13 June, 2008 8:17 am

    Yay! That is so nice to think about.

  3. 13 June, 2008 2:45 pm

    WOOT! Yay for utilities!
    An hour and fifty minutes is an hour and fifty minutes that you are not in the office.
    It is an hour and fifty minutes you can use to enjoy listening to music in your car.

  4. 16 June, 2008 8:20 am

    Yes, c’est vrai.

Leave a Reply

