Skip to content

not so warm and fuzzy

27 June, 2008

I’ve been attempting to catch up on reading some of my “fellow wayfarers” category today, and I must say that I am not comforted by all of the recent graduates who are studying for the bar exam. (Above Supra, Cella Bellum, Divine Angst – just a few examples.)

Most of the soon-to-be lawyers express frustration with the Bar/Bri program and the tediousness that is studying for the exam. The outlines, the flashcards, the notes, the practicing.

Definitely doesn’t make me very excited to take the bar exam. Then again, I’d fear for my mental stability if I were actually excited about something like that…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 June, 2008 2:08 pm

    You and me both, kid. 🙂

  2. 27 June, 2008 7:50 pm

    Haha! I on the other hand have been watching too many stupid videos on Youtube by law students making fun of stuff like the bar, which, makes me feel better…because if other people can take it lightly, then it can’t be THAT bad.


    That’s the Barbri girl one.

  3. 5 July, 2008 6:46 pm

    Alas, it is part of the hazing process. Could be worse—could be a 6 month process instead of 2-1/2 months.

  4. 7 July, 2008 8:07 am

    Nicki: Ha!

    Jansen: That’s a good point! Thanks for the link.

    Shell: Ah, this is true. 🙂

Leave a Reply

