Skip to content

miscellanea

9 July, 2008

I’m far too excited about my trip to possibly put coherent thoughts together enough for a good, solid post. So here’s a glimpse into the million thoughts swirling through my mind right now.

  • I. Am. Going. To. California. YIPPPEEEEEEEE!
  • Ahem. I have 24 calendar days/14 working days left here, and I swear to you it’s so weird. Some days it feels like it’s flying by, other days it feels like August 1st will never come.
  • I’m going to California. Did I mention that?
  • I have a place to stay for the next six months! Yay! The apartment worked out, and I will begin paying rent and moving stuff in August 1st. It’s exactly what I need, and the roommate situation seems like it will be pretty good too. It’s such a relief to have this figured out, let me tell you.
  • I have bunches of things to do for getting ready for school, but right now all I can focus on is that tomorrow morning I am boarding a plane to fly to sunny California. I can’t wait to fly to Chicago tonight and meet up with my family – and then my cousin and I are outta here!

Seriously, people. I’ve got it bad. My wanderlust is making me seriously question my decision to spend seven whole hours at work today. The good news? One hour down. Only six to go!

*Update: Only 3 1/2 hours to go… Micheal Caine is scheduled to get his prints immortalized at Grauman’s on Friday morning… Methinks we might have to go. 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 9 July, 2008 12:46 pm

    congratulations on the apartment!
    i hope you have a wonderful flight!

    THE michael caine?!

  2. 9 July, 2008 12:59 pm

    Colsy: Thank you!!! And yes. I can’t believe he doesn’t already have his prints at Graumans…

  3. 9 July, 2008 2:22 pm

    Early welcome to the Golden State! I think you’re going to LOVE California (most people do). Are you going to Northern or Southern? I swear, sometimes it seems like they are two separate states.

    Maybe you could do some studying abroad after 1L to satisfy a bit of that wanderlust. 🙂

  4. 9 July, 2008 2:27 pm

    Thanks, Optimist! We’re going to be spending our time in the south – LA. I’m rather thankful we’re not going to be traveling anywhere with wildfires raging right now.

    That’s a very good suggestion – my school does have a program in France. It would be lovely!

  5. 9 July, 2008 9:35 pm

    I feel like this post is one big fat yay. Yay! 😀

  6. 10 July, 2008 2:17 pm

    You are going to have SO much fun. In California AND having a new place.

  7. 10 July, 2008 4:12 pm

    Haha, Congrats! Have fun in California!

    I saw you also joined the facebook group for LSD! (I’m glad I’m not the only one!)

  8. 15 July, 2008 11:51 am

    Rez: It definitely is! Yay!

    Nicky: I did have fun in CA and I hope I will at the new place. 🙂

    Jansen: Thanks! Yep – I figured it can’t hurt to commiserate.

Leave a Reply

