Skip to content

california dreamin’

11 July, 2008

Beautiful beaches, amazing mountains, and the best Mexican food from el Coyote. It’s official…I need to live here. Okay, maybe not official…but close.

On another note, Californians are wimps when it comes to humidity. Dearest newslady: 20% humidity is freaking comfortable, NOT tropical.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 July, 2008 1:39 pm

    Wow, 20% humidity sounds like a dream right now!

    Enjoy your trip!

  2. 11 July, 2008 2:19 pm

    Ew, sticky gross humidity–20%!!! You’re right, I am a wimp & could never last on the East Coast. Southern CA has spoiled me rotten. P.S. I think 60 degrees outside is really cold! Laugh now, but just wait till you get used to it.

    I think the weather is part of the reason why many Californians are happy and healthy. For some strange reason I think people smoke more and eat more where it is colder. The weather also lends itself to encouraging people to get outside so most people in CA take part in some sort of physical activity that takes place outdoors.

  3. Aunt Tine permalink
    12 July, 2008 9:02 pm

    Glad you crazy California girls are having fun. Just be sure to bring my V.I.S.A.N. (very important sitter and niece) back in one piece! hee

    Can’t wait to see pics and read more stories! Be safe and have a blast!!!!!!

  4. 14 July, 2008 10:33 am

    I agree with you about the humidity thing! I’m in So. California right now and at work everyone who comes in complains about the humidity but to me, it’s nothing. I’ve had much worse–like stepping outside and being covered in sweat in about 2 minutes. Have fun in California!

  5. 14 July, 2008 7:13 pm

    Just wait till you get to Oregon. You will be moving here for sure.

  6. 15 July, 2008 11:43 am

    laura: I know, it was lovely. I wish that’s what the weather was like in the midwest!

    optimist: I suppose if that’s what you’re used to, it would feel pretty cold. 🙂 I just have to laugh because to me, it’s not cold until it’s in the 20s. You’re probably right about the happiness and health of Californians, too.

    aunt tine: Ha! Your VISAN was returned, safe and sound.

    tk: Exactly – where you’re just standing still and sweating. Ew.

    hoss: I would probably love it there, too!

Leave a Reply

