Skip to content

a (belated) letter to the birthday boy

11 August, 2008

Dear Brandon,

I know this post is a little late, but you know that I was with you on your birthday (July 30th) and that I’m so proud of you.

FOUR!

FOUR!

You’re four years old! It’s hard to believe that you are already preschool age… I remember holding you in the hospital, and I SWEAR that it was just two weeks ago. I know I’m silly, but it really does feel that way sometimes. It’s been amazing to watch you grow up, little man.

All things considered, you’re doing extremely well. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise, or hold you back in any way. You’re energetic, vibrant, happy, and silly. That’s everything that a four-year-old is supposed to be. Good luck in school this fall – we start the same day!

Love always,

Aunt Missy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 August, 2008 7:10 pm

    Wait a minute. Does junior know what “vibrant” means? Hell, I don’t even know what it means….

  2. 12 August, 2008 8:28 am

    HAHA! Hm. You make a good point, Hoss.

  3. 12 August, 2008 10:47 pm

    Those BK crowns are the bomb. I didn’t know they still made them. It’s a childhood must.

    And the king makes the rules! ..hm. It’s like life in a way.

  4. 13 August, 2008 3:54 pm

    Jansen, yeah it’s funny they still make those. I remember thinking they were the best thing ever. And the king sure thought he made the rules! But mean old mom and aunt made him eat supper BEFORE he opened presents. 🙂

Leave a Reply

