Skip to content

yes, it’s a to-do list.

12 August, 2008

I have a lot to accomplish today…

  • Finish packing up minor stuff to move in to the apartment.
  • Make a quick list of that stuff so I don’t forget what I’ve taken.
  • Cook breakfast.
  • Move that stuff into the apartment.
  • Fill up the car with gas.
  • Go to Bed, Bath, and Beyond.
  • Go to Walmart and/or Target.
  • Go to Lane Bryant.
  • Go to Barnes and Noble.
  • Go to Famous Footwear and/or DSW.
  • Go to Lebeda/Slumberland/American and shop for a bed.
  • Go to Drake Bookstore.*
  • Go to financial aid office to have in-school deferment paperwork signed.*
  • Go to health center to turn in immunization paperwork and inquire about shots.*
  • Get file transferred from Doctor to center nearer to school.
  • Eat at Buffalo Wild Wings with Libby at sixish.

Wish me luck!

UPDATE: List? Twelve hours of shopping and driving = done. I decided to postpone the starred items until next week since I will be at the school every day. There are a few down periods during orientation, so there should be no problem getting those things accomplished. Oy, my feet hurt.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 August, 2008 9:02 am

    GOOD LUCK!
    You can DO it!

  2. 12 August, 2008 10:20 am

    I was going to add me, but there I am! Can’t wait for dinner, only eight more hours!

  3. 12 August, 2008 11:07 pm

    Holy shmokes woman. That’s a lot of shopping in one day. My feet hurt just reading this list.

  4. Llama Momma permalink
    13 August, 2008 8:33 am

    Ooohh…what did you get??

  5. tstyler98 permalink
    13 August, 2008 12:35 pm

    Congrats on getting so much accomplished. You must be so excited! I can’t wait to be in your shoes next year.

  6. 13 August, 2008 1:12 pm

    DAMN! YOU DID IT!

  7. 13 August, 2008 3:52 pm

    colsy: Thanks!

    libby: But of course!

    norma: I know. My feet STILL hurt. Though that could be because I was trying to break in my new heels this morning by doing laps around the house…

    llama: Lots of good stuff! Some much-needed new clothes and underthings, a new pair of shoes to wear with a suit, bedding for mah room, books, a couple of cds, To Kill A Mockingbird on DVD, general bathroom stuff and some new dishes to tote meals back and forth in.

    tstyler: Thanks! The year will fly by, trust me.

    colsy: YEP! *huge grin* Now I just wanna take a nap.

  8. 13 August, 2008 6:09 pm

    Way to go! That’s a huge amount to have done in a day, you should be justly proud of yourself 🙂

  9. 13 August, 2008 7:43 pm

    You’re a pistol!!!!

  10. A.T. permalink
    13 August, 2008 7:55 pm

    I’m tired just reading the list! But that could be b/c I’m also 8 months prego and chasing around a little monkey.

  11. 14 August, 2008 9:22 am

    Thanks, fiona and hoss!

    Aunt tine: 😀 Hm… Could be!

Leave a Reply

