Skip to content

my instinct was right…

14 August, 2008

I always knew there was something about Julia Child. Do you think she passed secret messages in omelettes? Okay, so she supposedly only did data entry and file clerk work for the OSS. But that’s still a pretty cool thing to have on your resume.

“Oh that? Yes, I aided in the defense of the United States and worked toward the defeat of the Nazis in World War II. No biggie.”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. A.T. permalink
    14 August, 2008 4:22 pm

    And she would say all of this while making the most amazing quiche!

  2. 14 August, 2008 7:52 pm

    My significant other told me about this. I guess it makes sense. An Army travels on its stomach…..

  3. 15 August, 2008 12:41 am

    I KNOW, right?

  4. 15 August, 2008 10:05 pm

    Aunt Tine: Proof she was an amazing woman.

    Hoss: So true!

    Norma: ‘Zactly!

  5. 19 August, 2008 11:39 am

    I always thought there was something about her too. And when I read this news it was alllllllll clear to me. 🙂

  6. 19 August, 2008 6:07 pm

    Poppy: Hee hee…exactly!!

Leave a Reply

