Skip to content

just my luck…

27 August, 2008

Professor Contracts uses a system where he assigns three students to know one of the cases we will be discussing on a particular day inside and out. The first name he calls for the first case? Mine!

I’m looking on the bright side of this: there are about eighty other students he has to cycle through before my name comes up again. I still have to read and be prepared, but not nearly as in depth as I will for Embry v. Hargadine, McKittrick Dry Goods Co.

Wish me luck!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 August, 2008 12:12 pm

    Good luck! I know you’ll kick some Contracts butt.

  2. 27 August, 2008 4:05 pm

    Heh. Thanks!!

  3. 27 August, 2008 4:30 pm

    Hey, you should be glad you’re told ahead of time! We all just have to expect to be called on day in and day out. Good luck!

  4. 27 August, 2008 7:14 pm

    LL: No worries, I still have to be on my toes for three other classes. And he said that just because we weren’t one of the three official people for a case didn’t mean we weren’t going to be called on. Gotta love that old Socratic method.

Leave a Reply

