Skip to content

feels like home

12 September, 2008

Today I have a two hour break between my Contracts class and a seminar that is mandatory for 1Ls, so I’m at the Coffee Shack. It’s the place I used to stop by late at night after my Grand View classes, and I haven’t been here in months. I love it. It’s not swamped like Mars (another coffee shop near here that I really like), and they play good music and the chairs are comfy. It’s a good study space, really. I feel pretty at home here.

I might just have to make this a regular stop. Though I will have to likely become a coffee drinker because that’s WAY cheaper than the strawberry smoothie I ordered today…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 September, 2008 11:08 am

    How very Rory of you.

  2. 13 September, 2008 2:01 pm

    Haha. I do the Dunn Brothers thing myself.

    And yes. Coffee is waaaaaay more economical.

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    15 September, 2008 9:01 am

    Coffee is so good for you too!!

  4. 15 September, 2008 12:10 pm

    Colsy: Hee hee… Perhaps.

    Jansen: And economical = good.

    Llama: Huh. Really?

Leave a Reply

