Skip to content

so he just…quit? really?

17 September, 2008

We had our first person drop out of law school this week, and I guess it really took until today for word to get around. I don’t know the whole story, and I didn’t know the guy very well beyond knowing his name and the fact that he talked quite a bit in every class. I suppose we have to trust that this was the best decision for him, and if you’re going to quit I guess doing it in the first month is the best way to go. It’s too bad to see someone go out like that, though.

I guess this kind of hits hard for me – I can’t imagine being at the point of truly wanting to leave law school (yet). Maybe I’ll get there, maybe I won’t. But for me to suddenly think that my dream is no longer worth staying in law school for? I just can’t see that place anywhere on the horizon. I’m still trekking along, not sure what’s over the next hill or around the next bend. But I’m fairly confident when I say that I am headed in a good direction and that I don’t see myself being able to just quit. I’ve sacrificed so much to accomplish what I have so far, and Ryan has too.

All I can say is good luck to you wherever you are, Drop-Out Guy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 September, 2008 7:38 pm

    You suppose he might screw out a living as a Realtor?

  2. 18 September, 2008 5:16 pm

    🙂 Maybe so Hoss. Maybe so.

Leave a Reply

