Skip to content

impending doom

24 September, 2008

I have my first memo due on Monday morning, bright and early.

Memos aren’t as easy as they sound. A legal memo is often a communication from one lawyer to another, usually an associate (entry-level) to a partner (big cheese) to explain in detail how a client will fare in court based on previous cases and the current law.

Fortunately, this is a closed memo. We don’t have to do any additional research – our precedent case was literally handed to us. Unfortunately, however, I am rather clueless in this process and it is becoming painfully clear that this assignment will be taking up a great deal of my time over the next several days. Hope you’ll miss me as I stare down my cloud of impending doom…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 September, 2008 12:06 am

    I can try to help you if you need some! We’ve gone over the structure of the memo so many times it’s ingrained in my skull!

    You already have my sympathy!

  2. 25 September, 2008 9:06 am

    Aw, thanks! I think I’ll make it, though!

  3. A.T. permalink
    25 September, 2008 2:44 pm

    You can do it! Best of luck! And just think, once you get one under your belt you’ll feel SO much better!

  4. 25 September, 2008 2:47 pm

    ‘Tis true!

  5. 25 September, 2008 5:40 pm

    *Sits alone missing you.*

  6. 25 September, 2008 6:24 pm

    Aw, sad.

  7. 28 September, 2008 7:41 pm

    I love how even though you’re scared sheepless, you still just KNOW that you’ll survive. You’ll make it. And we all know you will!!!

  8. 29 September, 2008 11:20 am

    *muah*

    Thanks, Norma!

Leave a Reply

