Skip to content

ugh, I feel sick

29 September, 2008

I turned in my first memo today, and realized an hour after the deadline that I forgot to attach a secondary source to the end. It is just a small part of the assignment worth only a couple of points, but every point matters. I was more concerned with making sure all of the elements were there within the memo itself, which isn’t entirely a bad thing. I can’t make dumb mistakes here – it just isn’t a good idea.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. A.T. permalink
    29 September, 2008 12:53 pm

    Aw…don’t beat yourself up too much. The important thing is you finished, and you learned for next time. I’m sure you did well and once you find out how you did you’ll be that much more prepared for next time. Sorry to make my comments into pep talks, but just want you to know how proud we are!!!

  2. A.T. permalink
    29 September, 2008 12:55 pm

    Awww…don’t be too hard on yourself. 😉
    The good news is you finished and I’m sure you turned in a quality memo. And you learned for next time. That’s what it’s all about. (Well, that and the Hokey Pokey!)

  3. A.T. permalink
    29 September, 2008 12:56 pm

    Just for good measure I’ll leave one more comment since the stupid website was giving me error messages. Should I start this one out with “Aww…” too??? Sorry for clogging up your blog!

  4. 29 September, 2008 1:03 pm

    Hee hee…I wondered what was going on when I saw three comments from you on the same post. Thanks for the encouraging words!!

  5. 29 September, 2008 2:10 pm

    Oh no. : ( You guys don’t get a re-write?

  6. 29 September, 2008 3:17 pm

    At least you learned the lesson pretty early in the game. 🙂

  7. 29 September, 2008 6:33 pm

    TK: Nope, not that we’ve been told. We get our next memo assignment this week, so we’re moving on.

    Poppy: Exactly. It’s on a memo that’s only worth 20 points, and you can be sure that I won’t forget something on an assignment again.

  8. 29 September, 2008 7:05 pm

    This blog should be entitled; “The life of a perfectionist. In law school.”

  9. 29 September, 2008 10:47 pm

    Probably so. But that’s pretty much everybody in law school…

  10. Llama Momma permalink
    30 September, 2008 7:55 am

    This calls for some sort of celebration….even though you left out one little detail you should still be proud that you got it completed and you feel good about your work. Remember…we are our own worst critic….

  11. 30 September, 2008 8:54 am

    *hugs* Thanks, llama!

Leave a Reply

