Skip to content

Fall Ball 2008

13 October, 2008

The SBA here at the law school put on the Fall Ball this past weekend, complete with a fancy schmancy dinner at the downtown Marriott and a masked ball theme.

It was more fun than I expected, though we ended the night fairly early because of the hour drive. (Yes, we could have stayed in town, but I had things I wanted to accomplish on Sunday.) The band was decent, but one of the best parts was actually a skit put on by some 2Ls in the style of the Saturday Night Live spoofs of Celebrity Jeopardy. There were three impressions of some of our professors and staff, and the best two impressions were of George W. and Sarah Palin. It was priceless. “My bracelet that says, “What would a Maverick do”…” Yeah.

So as you can imagine, we ate, we drank, and we were merry.

Oh, and by the way… this was NOT law school prom. Apparently in the spring there’s a far more formal event called Supreme Court Day. They give out awards and it’s supposed to be VERY fancy.

Or it could just be another excuse get dressed up and drink a lot. *shrug*

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 13 October, 2008 10:09 pm

    You look so lovely!

  2. 14 October, 2008 12:02 am

    I concur with Kel. 🙂

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    14 October, 2008 12:28 pm

    Ooohh…your hair is down and everything! You look great!

  4. 14 October, 2008 1:11 pm

    Thanks, ladies! You’re all too kind. 🙂

  5. A.T. permalink
    14 October, 2008 1:16 pm

    I was going to make the hair comment too! I know it’s easier to put it up most days (I do it all the time too), but you really should try to leave it down more often. So pretty! Sounds like you had fun!

  6. 14 October, 2008 1:18 pm

    I would, but I get warm too easily. I hate having my hair on my neck. 😦

  7. 15 October, 2008 12:14 pm

    WOW! your hair grew FAST!! It looks good. But then again, it looked good shorter too.

    I’m glad you decided to go and allowed yourself to enjoy yourself. You needed after everything that is going on right now in your law school-busy life!

  8. 15 October, 2008 12:40 pm

    Norma: It’s ridiculous how quickly it grows. Thanks! 🙂 Oh, and much agreed, I needed some time where I didn’t have to think too much.

  9. 16 October, 2008 7:33 pm

    You’re so pretty, Lisslo.

  10. 20 October, 2008 2:24 pm

    *muah*

    Thanks, Rez.

Leave a Reply

