Skip to content

you’ll have days like that

14 October, 2008

My mom always tells me when I’m having a bad day, “you’ll have days like that.” Today is one of those days.

Things aren’t clicking easily today. I feel lost when I think about things. I’m craving comfort food. Homework is piling up more than I expected or thought it would this week. I am worried that finals are less than two months away. I feel like with every meeting I go to, my calendar fills up more and more with meetings, volunteer work, and events. It never ends.

Plus, I have been incredibly annoyed by people, particularly those who have conversations such as this: “Like, I was like well this is how it happened and he was like well, I can’t like take it right now, and like I just felt so like weirded out, you know what I’m talking about?” No, I wasn’t at the local high school when that conversation was overheard. I was at the LAW SCHOOL.

And to top it all off, there is a child somewhere near my bedroom window who is practicing on their recorder, and they NEED the practice. Desperately.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 October, 2008 1:38 am

    I have one of these days like every other day…you will feel better tomorrow.

  2. 15 October, 2008 7:10 am

    We went to town yesterday and got nothing done. The bank was too crowded, shops were shut and people we had business with were away on holiday… and it was cold and grey, so we just went home.

  3. 15 October, 2008 8:50 am

    I nom you.

  4. 15 October, 2008 12:15 pm

    Walk like a duck.

    oh, wait, did I just butcher your mom’s old saying? ugh. I can’t remember. Anyways, be a duck. Or walk like a duck. Or quack like a duck. Or do whatever is gonna getcha out of your funk!!!

  5. 15 October, 2008 12:37 pm

    Brooklyn: You’re right. I do.

    Diddums: Sounds a lot like my day!

    Colsy: Hee hee…

    Norma: HA! It’s “be the duck.” And you’re right – I needed to let it all just roll off, like a duck in the rain.

Leave a Reply

