Skip to content

a very delayed congratulatory post

29 October, 2008

I’ve been meaning forever to post this. A few months ago, I received very persistant calls on my cell phone from a good friend of mine, Teresa, while I was at work. (She is my brother-in-law’s significant other.) I texted her and told her I couldn’t talk, but she texted me back saying I had to pick up. While I was puzzled at that moment, the confusion didn’t last long. She announced that James had proposed to her at work with a hundred roses.

I could’ve turned cartwheels! If you’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting these two, you know that they are pretty much made for each other.

I consider Teresa a sister, and luckily she will be my sister-in-law. The two of them have been together for years, and I’ve considered her family for a long time – whether anyone else did or not. I can’t tell you how happy I am for the two of them. It will be a long engagement, but in a couple of years when they have the wedding, I am honored to say that I will be a bridesmaid.

So congratulations, James and Teresa. I know I’m a bit late, but I’m still so happy for the two of you.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 October, 2008 9:41 am

    Wow! That is wonderful!!!

  2. 29 October, 2008 1:27 pm

    Much agree, Colsy. Much agreed.

  3. A.T. permalink
    29 October, 2008 7:50 pm

    WOOHOO! I’m so excited to finally know! (Because it’s all about me.) And that is so fun…congrats to the happy couple!

  4. 31 October, 2008 3:26 pm

    Awwww… they’re adorable. I wanna squeeze their cheeks!!! Congratulations!

  5. 15 November, 2008 4:25 pm

    They look so happy together! Congrats to them!

Leave a Reply

