Skip to content

dear snow,

3 December, 2008

You know I love you. We have a bit of a romance going.

But please. Please, please, please. Could you just stay in other areas of the country for the next two and a half weeks? It is stressful to try to make it to school to study and go to class when you’re in town. And honestly? I don’t need added stress during finals. So especially on the 8th, 11th, 15th, and 18th…take a vacation, baby.

You would if you loved me as much as I love you.

Always,

The girl whose knuckles hurt from gripping the steering wheel too tightly this morning

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 December, 2008 11:21 am

    Tee hee! I like it! Shoveling the sidewalks in the morning = my finals exercise!

    Although driving in it might be a different matter…

  2. A.T. permalink
    3 December, 2008 2:57 pm

    P.S. And it is not fun toting two children around in it either, so please take a break every M, T, and W when I have to take Shaelin to school. Thanks! (Though I do not love you as much as Liss, I do think you are beautiful when you are falling!)

  3. 8 December, 2008 2:27 pm

    Jansen: Trust me, driving on it is very different. If it were only me out on the road I’d be fine. It’s all those other crazy people I have to worry about. 🙂

    Aunt Tine: Hehe…

Leave a Reply

