Skip to content

two down, two to go

14 December, 2008

This week…is hell week.

I have my civil procedure exam tomorrow and my contracts exam on Thursday. I say it is hell week for a number of reasons. The sheer volume of “stuff to remember” for civil procedure is astounding. Plus, 70% of the exam is a huge fact pattern that I have to pull tons of stuff out off of the top of my head. Yeesh. Contracts….is well…contracts. I am not getting the information down like I need to be, and although I have a few days until then I’m not sure I’m going to get it well enough to do a good job on the exam.

And finally, it’s hell week because of the torture of knowing that freedom is just a few short days away. Even though I know logically that Thursday isn’t far off, it feels like it is years from now.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 December, 2008 1:17 pm

    Don’t psych yourself out by letting yourself doubt you will do well. Study the contracts material the best you can and go into the exam with confidence.

    And don’t tell yourself life will always be this stressful, but maybe mention to yourself that you can’t celebrate the end of exams until you actually go through the exam taking experience. 😀

    GOOD LUCK!

  2. 14 December, 2008 1:18 pm

    *psyche, oops

  3. Laughing permalink
    14 December, 2008 8:51 pm

    My civ pro exam had a big fact pattern part too – and you can break it down and definitely make it more manageable: does the court have territorial jurisdiction, subject matter jurisdiction, proper notice, venue, what law should apply, is the complaint sufficient, what parties/claims should be joined etc. Yeah civ pro has tons to remember, but at least if you think about the progression of a summons & complaint to the end of a trial, things flow logically. (Or at least that’s how I feel based on my exam…..maybe I shouldn’t be doling out assvice until I get my grade?)

  4. 15 December, 2008 12:31 am

    you can do it!!!!!

  5. 15 December, 2008 12:36 am

    [IMG]http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa78/kahd143/you-can-do-it.jpg[/IMG]

    sorry if that didn’t work. the image is supposed to be the rob schneider “you can do it” image. 😉

  6. 15 December, 2008 1:04 pm

    Thanks to everyone for your encouragement! I survived civ pro, now it’s on to contracts!

Leave a Reply

