Skip to content

ah, friends

30 January, 2009

One negative of having a month of studying for finals and taking them, and then taking a month off and becoming a hermit was the fact that I lost touch with my friends over that time.

But in the last two weeks, I’ve gone out to dinner, gone out to breakfast, and then gone to a friend’s house for dinner. And it’s been lovely.

I realized that one of my friends cut her hair, and I really like it. I realized that a couple of my friends are relatively serious when they say that they want to sell me into white slavery after training me as a ninja so that they can become Peruvians. And I also realized that while I love my life as it is, I would also love it if my life were more like another of my friend’s. She has a positively amazing little girl, and I can’t wait when I have a chance to experience that later in my life.

I missed them all so much, and it’s good to be back.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    31 January, 2009 11:37 am

    We ARE serious! Watch your back.

  2. Llama Momma permalink
    2 February, 2009 10:00 am

    I can’t wait for you to experience it too llama…you are going to be a wonderful mommy!

  3. 3 February, 2009 11:22 am

    libby: I know. I KNOW.

    Llama: Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

