Skip to content

my request for a time-turner* still stands

18 February, 2009

I have SO much to do and SO little time… It’s all starting to pile up.

Before next Monday, I have to finish a lengthy and daunting research assignment using Lexis, which I am far less versed in than Westlaw. I also have to write a couple of disclaimers for some interviews, but more on that later.

Next Friday is a HUGE day for me. I have my appellate brief due, which is the culmination of HOURS of work. I have a scholarship application due which is very involved – I have to write a statement of purpose, list and explain relevant coursework, rewrite a recommendation letter (with the recommender’s permission), and list and explain all of my public service work. PLUS, I have to polish my writing sample for THE JOB OF MY DREAMS because the deadline is Friday. So really, I should have that done before Friday so I can take it to the office in person. *sigh*

Plus, I have daily reading and book briefing to do. Oh, and a CALI exercise on Loose Leafs. *another sigh*

I guess what I’m trying to say is that if I’m scarce, you know why. But there is a lot of stuff I want to post about – like how I’m the editor of the interviews section of a new up-and-coming student-run newspaper called the Friday Fun Memo, or how I just speed networked with 30 attorneys (and it was awesome but extremely exhausting!), or how I am suddenly obsessed with chips and queso from Taco John’s, or how much my Internet friends keep me sane over the longest days of the week because we chat about things like rollerskating naked and texting one of their sons to creep him out… You get the picture. So, my request for a time-turner still stands.

*Info on time-turners.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tfaux permalink
    19 February, 2009 11:36 am

    So…when you have a minute I started blogging again…same address…same boring post!

  2. somebodystolemytwinkie permalink
    19 February, 2009 5:59 pm

    WOW!! Did you seriously just TEASE us with all that great blog fodder then run off to work on your to-do list? LOL

  3. 19 February, 2009 7:44 pm

    llama: Refresh my memory as to the address?

    Norma: Yes, sadly. so, so, so much to do. I only have time for a momentary break.

  4. tfaux permalink
    20 February, 2009 9:40 am

    http://tfaux.wordpress.com/

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

