Skip to content

hooray!

23 February, 2009

I had a fairly productive weekend. I didn’t get everything done I needed to, but to get everything on my list checked off was virtually impossible to begin with.

The thing I am most excited about is that I finished my basic tax training, and passed the test! Yay! Hooray! Now I can be a USEFUL volunteer when I work my shift tonight at the tax clinic. I’m a little nervous about doing other people’s taxes, but I know that if I have questions there will be people there to help me. Besides, according to the I.R.S., volunteers can’t be held legally liable for the returns they prepare. And yes, I checked on that before I agreed to volunteer. Heh.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 26 February, 2009 1:28 pm

    Wow…you are such a useful human being. People must feel so happy after you help them 😉

Leave a Reply

