Skip to content

my two cents

5 March, 2009

Why do people leave their phones on vibrate when it’s obvious that it’s nearly as disruptive as the phone ringing in the first place AND they are in class and therefore are not going to answer a call anyway?

*sigh*

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 5 March, 2009 7:24 pm

    Because they like the sensation?

  2. 5 March, 2009 7:29 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!

    That thought never even occurred to me!!

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    6 March, 2009 11:10 am

    Only acceptable if they are expecting a call they have to take and warn the prof first…. Miss you!

  4. 8 March, 2009 7:34 pm

    Duh, how are we supposed to play games on our phones if they’re off?

  5. 12 March, 2009 11:15 am

    Hahaha! I’ll admit I’m guilty of this every now and again… you are RIGHT! Why do I put it on vibrate as opposed to silent?! Haha, for you darling I will cease this blasphemous action! 🙂

  6. 15 March, 2009 4:04 pm

    They might answer…you never know.

  7. butterflyfish1 permalink
    5 April, 2009 6:06 pm

    Late to the party with this comment — I do this with my phone. If its my kid’s daycare, I sprint from the room. Otherwise, I ignore. Only once in three years has it actually been the daycare. But yeah, just saying there might be a legit reason.

  8. 5 April, 2009 8:09 pm

    There might be a valid reason for you, and that’s fine. But these people don’t even look at their phone in their bag – there’s no way they could know who is calling that way. That is what makes it so annoying – they could silence it and stop the vibrating but they don’t.

Leave a Reply

