Skip to content

oh, aren’t we just SO funny

1 April, 2009

Prof ConLaw: *asks some question that I can’t even remember right now of a classmate*

Classmate: I’m sorry, I kind of zoned out yesterday.

Prof ConLaw: Did you read the case?

Classmate: Which one would that be?

Prof ConLaw: *getting red in the face* You know, I said I wouldn’t call on people in the syllabus as long as I had volunteers. It seems like we have the same six or eight people talking. So today, I’m going to have a pop quiz.

Class: *stunned silence*

Prof ConLaw: *getting even redder still* It’s going to be 30% of your final grade. Get out some paper.

Class: *stunned silence*

Prof ConLaw: *genuinely appearing angry* You can use your laptops if you want.

Class: *stunned silence*

Me: *thinking to myself…hmm…30%…glad I read!*

Prof ConLaw: *throwing hands up into the air*

Class: *stunned silence*

Prof ConLaw: *yells* APRIL FOOL’S!

Classmate: *high fives professor*

                        * * * * *

Bastards.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    2 April, 2009 3:41 pm

    Very mean….K told me he quit his job. I told him to be a little more original next time.

  2. 2 April, 2009 6:27 pm

    Awww poor guy. He really tried to hold it in!

  3. Justine permalink
    3 April, 2009 4:39 pm

    Love that prof!

    I tried to convince some friends that I was prego again. Almost worked! Since I am MOST DEFINITELY done, that was my fool’s joke.

Leave a Reply

