Skip to content

reflections on property

4 May, 2009

I took my property exam today, which was definitely interesting. I’m not going to mull it over too much, but suffice it to say it was rather grueling – the fact patterns were extensive and a little bit nuts. I’m sure I didn’t get everything – I don’t know how anyone could. Beyond that, I’m feeling pretty neutral about it. I enjoyed the experience of the class – our professor did a great job. I won’t really miss the weekly quizzes, but they definitely forced me to learn the material. I feel prepared to say that I have at least above a basic understanding of property.

My brain is tired…but no more worrying about future interests in grantees that are in ascertained persons and not subject to a condition precedent but may be cut off on the happening of some future event… oh, estates. I won’t miss you. Same to you, covenants.

On to contracts!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

