Skip to content

wow. just…wow.

11 May, 2009

Well, civil procedure is over. To study for the exam, I went through everything on the syllabus – every case, every note, every passage – and took notes. By hand. Then I looked at a study aid and took notes by hand on the various chapters. Then I combined the two into my outline. Then, I went through the outline, and anything having elements or a definition I needed to remember got written down on paper. Then, I transferred that list to flashcards. Finally, I reviewed the outline and flashcards multiple times.

I have no idea how I did on the exam. I’m not experiencing positive feelings about it, that’s for sure. My saving grace will be (hopefully) that other people did more poorly on it than I did. Now it’s time to just wait. I hope this feeling in my stomach goes away.

One more final, and I’m no longer a 1L. Weird.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Another 1L permalink
    11 May, 2009 4:15 pm

    I’m sure you did fine. It sounds like you studied about twice as hard as I did. The final wasn’t as hard as I expected, and I feel fairly good about it. But maybe that just means I missed a bunch of issues.

    • 11 May, 2009 8:07 pm

      Well, I hope you didn’t miss issues…and I hope you’re right that I did fine. Good luck on Thursday!

  2. 11 May, 2009 8:49 pm

    dang girl you study real good like. i think i’ve already given up on that. 🙂 hope it turns out alright for you!

  3. 11 May, 2009 8:55 pm

    What’s done is done. Feel great that you at least took the test and did your best rather than just walking out and not even trying!

    And if you don’t do magnificently you know what to do next time. 😀

    (I’m seeing the positives in the negatives, even though you will pass and never have to take the class again!)

  4. 12 May, 2009 8:57 am

    Lawful Lady – if you knew my professor, you’d know why. Civ pro was the most studying I’ve ever done in my LIFE!

    Poppy: Many thanks for the level-headedness, my friend. 🙂

  5. Chère permalink
    12 May, 2009 3:33 pm

    Congrats on having civ pro behind you! It’s a fantastic feeling. I know what you mean about not knowing how to feel about exams (my civ pro prof was ridiculously demanding). I just console myself with the fact that we’re all in the same boat with the curve and I’m pretty certain I didn’t fail the exam, which means I don’t have to take it again next year! 😀

Leave a Reply

