Skip to content

statutes and case law and forms, oh my

19 May, 2009

It’s been an incredibly interesting and exhausting two days thus far. I’ve been researching my behind off, and learning much more than I ever thought possible. I’ve got cases in a variety of practice areas on my desk, and it’s thrilling to dive into things and  learn real lawyering skills.

I’ve also learned just how much I don’t know. I feel like I move so slowly – that it takes me forever for things that lawyers can get done in a flash. You go through first year and learn torts, contracts, civil procedure, criminal law, property and constitutional law – and feel as though you’ve learned so much. But when it comes down to it, you don’t know a whole lot.

It makes me look forward to next year’s classes even more, and the rest of this summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

