Skip to content

quotable kind of weekend

25 May, 2009

This weekend we traveled to Minnesota for one of Ryan’s cousin’s graduation party. She’s got a pretty bright future ahead of her as a writer. Someday when she’s published I’ll have to recommend her books. 🙂 We spent quality time with James and Teresa – sharing car rides and hotel rooms with them. Plus, I got to see Brandon. It’s been too long since the last time I’d seen the squirt. He was so surprised to see me at the hotel on Saturday morning – he went to bed before we got there Friday night – and the look on his face to see me so far from home was priceless.

On Saturday at lunch, I told Brandon his shirt was cute. This is the conversation that ensued:

Brandon: No, it’s not.

Me: Well, you’re cute then.

Brandon: I’m not cute. I’m AWESOME.

Seriously. That kid is a riot.

Later on Saturday, we saw a sign on a liquor store, and I read it out loud.

Me: Liquor and wine and beer.

Teresa: Oh my!

Heh. Cheers to family!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 29 May, 2009 11:25 am

    Oh my! HILARIOUS!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

