Skip to content

dear paycheck,

29 May, 2009

Oh, how I missed you, you lovely, lovely creature. You make it possible for me to pay my bills without depleting my savings. In fact, I can ADD to my savings now – something unheard of all school-year. I can even splurge and buy something like a lovely gray and purple planner for next year…

The last time we parted in August of 2008, I knew it was only a temporary separation. But oh, how absence has made the heart grow fonder.

I missed you so. Welcome back.

Sincerely,

The Girl Who Immediately Deposited You With Love

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 June, 2009 5:34 pm

    Wow, you get a paycheck? That’s awesome. I knew some people who got some of those once.

  2. A.T. permalink
    1 June, 2009 9:43 pm

    I can SO relate to your ode. Haven’t seen one of those in over a year. *sigh*

Trackbacks

  1. mixed feelings « Exhibit L

Leave a Reply

